Impeachment of the Speaker

The Kano State House of Assembly on Monday 30th July 2018 impeached its speaker, Abdullahi Ata, alongside two other principal officers.

He was replaced by the immediate-past speaker, Kabiru Rurum, who was resigned on the 3rd July 2017.

The motion for Mr Ata’s impeachment was raised by a member representing Warawa Constituency, Labaran Abdul-Madari, and seconded by Abdullahi Chiromawa Member Representing Kura/Garum Mallam Constituency were 27 Members out of 40 Members of the House Signed.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s